A Strong Voice for Croydon Central - Gavin Barwell MP
Help me
Contact me

About Croydon Central

The Croydon Central constituency includes Croydon town centre, Old Town, Park Hill, Addiscombe, Woodside, part of South Norwood, Shirley, Addington Village, New Addington, Forestdale and Monks Hill.

As of May 2010, it was estimated that there were 108,058 people living in the constituency.

At the last General Election, Gavin Barwell was elected as the new Member of Parliament for Croydon Central with a majority of 2,969 votes:

Party Share of Vote
Conservative 39.5%
Labour 33.5%
Lib Dem 13.2%
Independent 6.5%
BNP 2.9%
Green 1.2%
Christian Party 0.5%
Monster Raving Loony 0.4%

Conservative Majority: 2,969

In local government terms, the new constituency boundaries contain all of the following eight wards of the London Borough of Croydon: Addiscombe, Ashburton, Fairfield, Fieldway, Heathfield, New Addington, Shirley and Woodside. 

Ashburton, Fairfield, Heathfield and Shirley are represented by Conservative councillors; Addiscombe, Fieldway and Woodside by Labour councillors; and New Addington has both a Conservative and Labour councillor.  To find your local councillor, go to http://www.croydon.gov.uk/aboutyourarea/?WT.svl=fyc.

Gavin Barwell, 133 Wickham Road, CR0 8TE, Tel  020 8663 8741      © Gavin Barwell  2018       Promoted by Ian Parker on behalf of Gavin Barwell, both at 36 Brighton Road, Purley, CR8 2LG